Ph.D. Students

Akshit Jindal image

Akshit Jindal

Privacy and Explainability in Machine Learning

Advisor: Dr. Vikram Goyal, Dr. Saket Anand, Dr. Chetan Arora (external)

Email: akshitj@iiitd.ac.in

Anil Sharma image

Anil Sharma

Computer vision, Reinforcement Learning

Advisor: Prof Saket Anand, Prof Sanjit K Kaul

Email: anils@iiitd.ac.in

Anurag Goel image

Anurag Goel

Deep Learning, Graph Networks, Deep Clustering

Advisor: Dr. Angshul Majumdar

Email: anuragg@iiitd.ac.in

Aseem Srivastava image

Aseem Srivastava

AI in Healthcare

Advisor: Dr. Shad Akhtar and Dr. Tanmoy Chakraborty

Email: aseems@iiitd.ac.in

Ashwini B image

Ashwini B

Human Robot Interaction and Artificial Intelligence

Advisor: Dr Jainendra Shukla

Email: ashwinib@iiitd.ac.in

Avinash Tulasi image

Avinash Tulasi

Computational Social Sciences

Advisor: DR PK, Dr. Arun

Email: avinasht@iiitd.ac.in

Deep Dwivedi image

Deep Dwivedi

Computer Vision, Deep Learning, Automation, Robotics, EdTech, Block Chain

Advisor: Prof Dr Jainendra Shukla & Prof Dr Mukesh Mohania

Email: deepd@iiitd.ac.in

Depanshu Sani image

Depanshu Sani

Deep Learning & Computer Vision

Advisor: Saket Anand

Email: depanshus@iiitd.ac.in

GAURAV RAI image

GAURAV RAI

Computer Graphics, Computational Geometry, Image Processing

Advisor: Dr. Ojaswa Sharma

Email: gauravr@iiitd.ac.in

Gaurav Rai image

Gaurav Rai

Computer Graphics

Advisor: Dr. Ojaswa Sharma

Email: gauravr@iiitd.ac.in

Gopi Krishna Menon image

Gopi Krishna Menon

Compilers, Web Assembly

Advisor: Dr. Piyus Kedia

Email: gopim@iiitd.ac.in

Gunjan Singh image

Gunjan Singh

Ontology Reasoning and Benchmarking, Description Logics, Reinforcement Learning, Deep Learning

Advisor: Dr. Raghava Mutharaju

Email: gunjans@iiitd.ac.in

Hemant yadav image

Hemant yadav

Robust DL with applications in speech.

Advisor: Dr. Rajiv Ratn Shah

Email: hemantya@iiitd.ac.in

Himanshu Singh image

Himanshu Singh

Machine Learning, Computer Vision

Advisor: Dr. A. V. Subramanyam

Email: himanshus@iiitd.ac.in

Hitkul image

Hitkul

Computational social science

Advisor: Dr. Rajiv Ratn Shah, Prof. PK

Email: hitkuli@iiitd.ac.in

Jasmeet Kaur image

Jasmeet Kaur

Human Computer Interaction, ICTD, Maternal and Child Health

Advisor: Dr. Pushpendra Singh

Email: jasmeetk@iiitd.ac.in

Karan Goyal image

Karan Goyal

Adversarial ML, NLP, Graph Mining

Advisor: Tanmoy Chakraborty and Md Shad Akhtar

Email: karang@iiitd.ac.in

Khushboo Chitre image

Khushboo Chitre

Compiler Design and Program Analysis

Advisor: Dr. Rahul Purandare, Dr. Piyus Kedia

Email: khushbooc@iiitd.ac.in

Krishan Gupta image

Krishan Gupta

Data Science and Bioinformatics

Advisor: Dr Debarka Sengupta

Email: krishang@iiitd.ac.in

Kumari Neha image

Kumari Neha

Computational Social Science

Advisor: Arun Balaji Buduru, PK

Email: nehak@iiitd.ac.in

Mann Khatri image

Mann Khatri

NLP; legalNLP; Model architectures

Advisor: Dr Rajiv and Dr PK

Email: mannk@iiitd.ac.in

Mayank Kharbanda image

Mayank Kharbanda

Network Science

Advisor: Tanmoy Chakraborty

Email: mayankk@iiitd.ac.in

Megha Sundriyal image

Megha Sundriyal

Natural Language Processing and Social Media

Advisor: Tanmoy Chakraborty, Md Shad Akhtar

Email: meghas@iiitd.ac.in

Mitali Sinha image

Mitali Sinha

Heterogeneous system architecture; Accelerator-rich systems; hardware security

Advisor: Dr. Sujay Deb

Email: mitalis@iiitd.ac.in

Monika Jain image

Monika Jain

Semantic web

Advisor: Raghava Mutharaju

Email: monikaja@iiitd.ac.in

NIKITA MEHROTRA image

NIKITA MEHROTRA

deep learning for software engineering

Advisor: Dr. Rahul Purandare

Email: nikitam@iiitd.ac.in

Namrata Bhattacharya image

Namrata Bhattacharya

Machine learning application in Cancer research

Advisor: Debarka Sengupta

Email: namratab@iiitd.ac.in

Nidhi Goyal image

Nidhi Goyal

Knowledge Graphs, Semantic Web, NLP, Machine learning

Advisor: Prof. Ponnurangam Kumaraguru, Dr. Raghava Mutharaju

Email: nidhig@iiitd.ac.in

Piyush Kumar Sharma image

Piyush Kumar Sharma

Network Security, Systems, Privacy, Computer Security

Advisor: Dr. Sambuddho Chakravarty

Email: piyushs@iiitd.ac.in

Pooja Gupta image

Pooja Gupta

Information Fusion with machine learning and deep learning

Advisor: Dr. Angshul Majumdar

Email: poojag@iiitd.ac.in

Pragya Singh image

Pragya Singh

Edge AI/ML, Tiny ML, AI-IOT

Advisor: Pushpendra Singh

Email: pragyas@iiitd.ac.in

Pravin Nagar image

Pravin Nagar

Video analysis, Deep Learning

Advisor: Dr. Chetan Arora

Email: pravinn@iiitd.ac.in

Rajat Agarwal image

Rajat Agarwal

NLP, AIED

Advisor: Dr. Mukesh Mohania

Email: rajata@iiitd.ac.in

Ridhi Jain image

Ridhi Jain

Program Analysis, Software Verification, Formal Verification

Advisor: Prof. Rahul Purandare

Email: ridhij@iiitd.ac.in

Ritwik Mishra image

Ritwik Mishra

Ai, NLP, Indic languages

Advisor: Dr Rajiv Ratn Shah

Email: ritwikm@iiitd.ac.in

Sagnik Chatterjee image

Sagnik Chatterjee

Quantum Computing, Learning Theory

Advisor: Dr. Debajyoti Bera

Email: sagnikc@iiitd.ac.in

Sarah Masud image

Sarah Masud

Social Computing, Hate Speech

Advisor: Dr. Tanmoy, Dr. Vikram

Email: sarahm@iiitd.ac.in

Saurabh image

Saurabh

Data Privacy & Security

Advisor: Dr. Arun Balaji Buduru; Dr. Ponnurangam Kumaraguru

Email: saurabhg@iiitd.ac.in

Saurabh Yadav image

Saurabh Yadav

Computer Vision and Deep learning

Advisor: Dr. Koteswar Rao Jerripothula

Email: saurabhy@iiitd.ac.in

Sharat Agarwal image

Sharat Agarwal

Computer vision and Deep learning

Advisor: Saket Anand; Chetan Arora

Email: sharata@iiitd.ac.in

Shivam Sharma image

Shivam Sharma

Multimodal AI

Advisor: Dr. Tanmoy Chakraborty

Email: shivams@iiitd.ac.in

Shivangi Agarwal image

Shivangi Agarwal

Cyber Physical Systems, Networks, Deep Learning, Reinforcement Learning

Advisor: Dr. Sanjit Kaul and Dr. Saket Anand

Email: shivangia@iiitd.ac.in

Shivangi Singhal image

Shivangi Singhal

Computational Social Science,

Advisor: Rajiv Ratn Shah, Ponnurangam Kumaraguru

Email: shivangis@iiitd.ac.in

Shivani Kumar image

Shivani Kumar

Conversational AI, NLP

Advisor: Dr. Tanmoy Chakraborty

Email: shivaniku@iiitd.ac.in

Shounak Chatterjee image

Shounak Chatterjee

Computer Graphics

Advisor: Dr. Ojaswa Sharma

Email: shounakc@iiitd.ac.in

Shubham Chaudhary image

Shubham Chaudhary

Edge Computing, Efficient and light weight object detection, and Traffic Surveillance

Advisor: Dr. Arani Bhattacharya

Email: shubhamch@iiitd.ac.in

Srikanth Baride image

Srikanth Baride

Data Mining

Advisor: Vikram Goyal

Email: srikanthb@iiitd.ac.in

Sunil Kumar image

Sunil Kumar

High Performance Computing

Advisor: Dr. Vivek Kumar

Email: sunilk@iiitd.ac.in

Suryendu Dalal image

Suryendu Dalal

Theoretical Computer Science

Advisor: Dr. Rajiv Raman

Email: suryendud@iiitd.ac.in

Tharrmashastha SAPV image

Tharrmashastha SAPV

Quantum Algorithms, Quantum Complexity Theory

Advisor: Debajyoti Bera

Email: tharrmashasthav@iiitd.ac.in

V. Divya Sharma image

V. Divya Sharma

Deep Learning and Natural Language Processing

Advisor: Dr. Arun Balaji Buduru

Email: divyas@iiitd.ac.in

Venktesh V image

Venktesh V

self supervised learning, Neural IR, Neural text generation

Advisor: Dr. Mukesh Mohania, Dr. Vikram Goyal

Email: venkteshv@iiitd.ac.in

Yaman Kumar image

Yaman Kumar

Natural Language Processing, Speech Language Processing, Adversarial Learning, Marketing, Causality

Advisor: Rajiv Ratn Shah

Email: yamank@iiitd.ac.in

Yash Kumar image

Yash Kumar

Bias, Fairness and Sequence Modelling

Advisor: Dr. Vikram Goyal, Dr. Tanmoy Chakraborty

Email: yashk@iiitd.ac.in

Zeya Umayya image

Zeya Umayya

Network Security

Advisor: Sambuddho Chakravarty

Email: zeyau@iiitd.ac.in

aradhya neeraj mathur image

aradhya neeraj mathur

Geometric Deep Learning, Generative Modelling, Computer Graphics, Reinforcement Learning

Advisor: Dr. Ojaswa Sharma

Email: aradhyam@iiitd.ac.in

mohit sharma image

mohit sharma

Machine Learning

Advisor: Rajiv Ratn

Email: mohits@iiitd.ac.in